ℹ️
Welcome to the archive of the old FlatPress support forum. Browse more than a decade of FlatPress wisdom! Login is disabled.

The current FlatPress support forum is available here: forum.flatpress.org
[Solved] how to create a post both in flatpress and html?
  • Hello,
        when I insert a post I'd like to generate also an HTML version, always with the same name and saven in the same place so that I can import it in another page with <iframe>.

Does anyone knows how to do it?

If yes, please, be very detailed I'm totally new with flatpress!!!

ciao
       matteo

• The posts themselves exist as text files so you could just use them instead of going to the trouble of creating an html version, but how would your iframe know which file name to look up? What are you trying to achieve, exactly?
  • hello Stanley,
       I always need to get the last post published. Maybe I also need to select the last by category.

matteo
  • I would just use SimplePie and set it to get the most recent post from your FlatPress blog's RSS feed.

Here's an example which displays the last post from the official FlatPress blog.

SimplePie-Example.zip (71kb)

View Demo

Just change the feed url on line 13 to show your own blog's feed address. It should be pretty easy for you to work this into your own web page, or build one around this example.

If you look at line 74 it shows you how to set it to display however many posts you want, but this example is set to just display the last one.

• Hello Stanley.
    Thank you!
    I saw other similar request where you answered the same "use simple pie" and I try.
    I got something using simplepie_1.3.1.mini.php and simplepie_1.3.1.compiled.php.
    I also found a script (maybe yours... sos) In any case the script is not working fine since it does not update, When I enter a new post I still get the old one.