ℹ️
Welcome to the archive of the old FlatPress support forum. Browse more than a decade of FlatPress wisdom! Login is disabled.

The current FlatPress support forum is available here: forum.flatpress.org
fckEditor Integration?
  • Hi Everyone :) I'm a total noob to FP and am installing it tonight on my server. Anyhow, I wanted to know if anyone has tried to integrate fckEditor into the admin? Anyhow, see you all on the boards :) Dapanther
  • Ok, sorry for the noob issue :) I found the plugin syntax to add it. I'll create a plugin and post it to the forum later tonight....
  • You can also use TinyMCE... See this topic for more info!
  • I made the plugin adds FCKeditor. 1)make a directory named as 'fckeditor' under fp-plugins. fp_root/fp-plugins/fckeditor 2)download FCKedtior and unpack. 3)upload 'fckeditor' to 'fp_root/fp-plugins/fckeditor' you can see the directory 'fp_root/fp-plugins/fckeditor/fckeditor' 4) make a file named as 'plugin.fckeditor.php' at 'fp_root/fp-plugins/fckeditor' you can see fp_root/fp-plugins/fckeditor/plugin.fckeditor.php 5)open plugin.bbcode.php and make sure define('BBCODE_ESCAPE_HTML', false); Or change it. fp_root/fp-plugins/bbcode/plugin.bbcode.php 6)log in Flatpress admin and enable 'FCKeditor' Here are the code of plugin.fckeditor.php. (thanks for the topic of tinyMCE .) Please read the detail of FCKeditor's Configuration. http://docs.fckeditor.net/FCKeditor_2.x/Developers_Guide/Configuration_File I used FlatPress0.812.1, FCKeditor2.6.4.1 and PHP 5.2.5 . '; echo ''; } ?> If you like CKeditor,please download it and change 'fckeditor' to 'ckeditor'. alter 'window.onload = function()'. window.onload = function() { CKEDITOR.replace( "content" ); }