ℹ️
Welcome to the archive of the old FlatPress support forum. Browse more than a decade of FlatPress wisdom! Login is disabled.

The current FlatPress support forum is available here: forum.flatpress.org
Capabilities
  • Greetings folks, I'm a newbie searching for the perfect blog/cms and I keep coming back to Flatpress. I love its ease of use and its look. By the way, I really love NoWhereMan's Blog too. Beautiful work. I think I want it to behave a little more like a CMS. I 'm looking for... • Date/time editor or news- To allow Admin to set the date or time of a post at anytime. • Edit news views to simply headlines or limit the number of news shown on a page. [News as cool as Cutenews RU or even the Winged Info News Script] • Different themes for different pages [very close to what you've done] • WordPress Plug-in Wrapper to use some of the myriad plug-ins that WordPress offers. Are these things possible or am I just crazy? Thanks. homershines
  • Posted By: homershines• Date/time editor or news- To allow Admin to set the date or time of a post at anytime.

see the plugin on the wiki
    Posted By: homershines• Edit news views to simply headlines or limit the number of news shown on a page.

you can edit your template for that...
    Posted By: homershines• Different themes for different pages [very close to what you've done]

well, you can choose different CSS's using a selector. You can even write a theme switching plugin, but I'd say it'd be overkill
Posted By: homershines• WordPress Plug-in Wrapper to use some of the myriad plug-ins that WordPress offers.

FP natively shares with WP the same plugin engine, it is borrowed from their source code itself (it is GPL'd, as FP is, so it's legal, not a rip-off ;) ), but there are technical reason for most of their plugins not to work (faq)