Page 1 of 1

Flatpress setup problem

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 3:41 pm
by eagleman
Hello,
I have uploaded all the new files of FP 1.1, setted up the permissions to 777, but when I try to launch the setup.php file the only thing I can see is a blank page.
Probably am I missing some steps?
Let me know

Re: Flatpress setup problem

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 6:28 pm
by Arvid
Hm, this is odd. Which PHP version are you running on?

Re: Flatpress setup problem

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:53 pm
by eagleman
PHP 5.1.2
Probably may I have to ask to my hosting to upgrade it? I have already asked it about this problem and the answer was NO.
Now is available PHP 7.4.7, surely it would be useful for every cms, not only Flatpress.
What do you think?

Re: Flatpress setup problem

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:45 am
by Arvid
eagleman wrote:
Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:53 pm
PHP 5.1.2
Probably may I have to ask to my hosting to upgrade it? I have already asked it about this problem and the answer was NO.
In this case you should consider changing your hosting provider. PHP 5.1 went out of support almost 14 years ago (!) and shouldn't be used any more.
Also, the current FlatPress version 1.1 requires at least PHP 5.6.