Page 1 of 2

Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 12:08 pm
by Panther
On my smartphone on my website I've disconnected, I cannot make login again couse this error on video. I insert user and password, after clicking on Login button, appears this error.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function password_verify() in /web/htdocs/www.warsintheworld.com/home/fp-includes/core/core.users.php on line 49

The line 49 is the second ($loggedin = true;)

Code: Select all

		if (user_pwd($userid,$pwd) == $user['password']){
		
			$loggedin = true;
			
			// session_regenerate_id();
			
			$expire = time() + 31536000;
	
			setcookie(USER_COOKIE, $userid, $expire, COOKIEPATH, COOKIE_DOMAIN);
			setcookie(PASS_COOKIE, $user['password'], $expire, COOKIEPATH, COOKIE_DOMAIN);
					
		} 
		
		return $loggedin;
	}/code]

This problem is present from Flatpress version 1.2.1, before I hadn't.  I don't try from my computer, otherwise I don't enter more.

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2021 10:37 pm
by Panther
Someone can help me?

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 12:39 pm
by George
Can you login from another device?
If so change your login details and retry from your phone

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Sat Jul 31, 2021 10:32 pm
by Panther
>>Can you login from another device?

No, I can't login from another device (I tried with another smartphone and browser, and on another browser on computer).

The problem in on fuction password_verify called on file core.users.php, this problem is present on Flatpress version 1.2.1, before with last versions I hadn't. There is a bug !

If don't believe me, try to disconnect and reconnect on your websites or try to another browser to make the login and you'll have already this problem.

With Flatpress 1.2.1 is not more possible to make login once made logout. Or to login in another browser.

Flatpress 1.2.1 has a big BUG ! Trust me, I've tried with 2 websites I manage.

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2021 7:53 am
by Arvid
Hi,

which PHP version are you running FlatPress on?

All the best,
Arvid

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2021 8:22 pm
by Panther
In both website I use PHP Version 5.3.29
This is the unic is working with my provider, the other versions (over 5.3) my 2 websites don't work at all.

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Mon Aug 02, 2021 10:57 am
by Arvid
FlatPress requires PHP 5.6 or above. I strongly recommend using only supported PHP versions (which is 7.4 and above at the moment).
PHP 5.3 ran out of support 2014 and does not include some of the functions current FlatPress versions use, including password_verify().

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2021 12:04 pm
by eagleman
Panther wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 8:22 pm In both website I use PHP Version 5.3.29
This is the unic is working with my provider, the other versions (over 5.3) my 2 websites don't work at all.
I have already tried to install an upgraded version of Flatpress on PHP 5.3 or older. It's impossible because the setup process won't start and show a blank page.
As Arvid correctly said, you need at least of PHP 5.6 or above.
I had to change the hosting provider to continue to use Flatpress.
In case is not possible to upgrade the PHP version on the server of your web hosting try to consider some alternative offers.

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2021 10:12 pm
by Panther
Changing php version from 5.3.29 to 5.6.32 (and above), I have this error on video:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call-time pass-by-reference has been removed in /web/htdocs/www.warsintheworld.com/home/fp-plugins/entrylist/plugin.entrylist.php on line 131
If I select 5.6.32 I can choice different options on php, but any of these works.

Any idea ?

Re: Flatpress 1.2.1 problem on login

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2021 5:28 pm
by Panther
I've resolved to use php version 5.6.32 and I have had disabled plugin

Entry List This plugin add the [entrylist] tag to make the list of the entries. It needs BBCode.

I believed was a problem was the version, never believed was version of php.

Thanks for all your support.