favicon keeps being replace with default

This is the right place to report general bugs, make suggestions or ask for help.
Post Reply
watercat1000
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2023 1:32 am

favicon keeps being replace with default

Post by watercat1000 » Mon Jan 30, 2023 1:37 am

I have try and look into the code but i can not understand why the favicon i created is keep being replace with default one. Even following the "plugin" doesn't change the favicon. Sorry if it's clear to everyone but i can't find answers to it.

User avatar
fraenkiman
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2022 7:25 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: favicon keeps being replace with default

Post by fraenkiman » Mon Jan 30, 2023 8:05 pm

Hello watercat1000,

welcome aboard. That's strange that the favicon is not displayed.

Replace the default ICO in the directory flatpress/fp-plugins/favicon/imgs/
Your file *must* be named favicon.ico and be a ICO file (not a renamed png, jpg, gif, etc...).

Check the file and access rights for all files if necessary.
The default access right for Apache is "www-root". Set all files and directories of FlatPress to 775 or 777.

With best regards
Frank
:pencil: You are strong in PHP and Java Script? :point_right: Then help us to improve FlatPress. :point_left:

:exploding_head: Looking for ideas, templates, examples and answers to frequently asked questions?
:bulb: You'll find it here.

My :de: FlatPress-Blog: https://frank-web.dedyn.io

User avatar
Arvid
FlatPress Coder
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: favicon keeps being replace with default

Post by Arvid » Sat Feb 18, 2023 12:15 pm

Hi,

possibly it's your local browser caching the old favicon.
Does the icon change after "hard" reloading your blog with Ctrl+F5?

All the best,
Arvid

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests