fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Find help with FlatPress plugins, report a plugin bug, request or present new plugins.
Post Reply
WineMan
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:03 pm

fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by WineMan » Sat Sep 05, 2020 4:27 am

I got the fpcaptcha to show up but no matter how I type in the letters, I get an error message to type in the letters in caps. I have typed them all in caps, capitalized the letters I thought should be capitalized but I still get the same error message. I wonder if it is because I am running this on php version 7.x insted of 5.6? If anyone can help with this, I would appreciate it.

Edit Arvid 2020-12-28: This posting used to be in this topic. I created this new topic with it.

User avatar
Arvid
FlatPress Coder
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by Arvid » Mon Dec 28, 2020 12:35 pm

There was a small bug in the fpcaptcha plugin.

If you change line 25 of plugin.fpcaptcha.php from
if ($_SESSION['AntiSpamImage'] != md5(strtoupper($_REQUEST['anti_spam_code']))) {
to
if ($_SESSION['AntiSpamImage'] != md5($_REQUEST['anti_spam_code'])) {
..., it works, but case-sensitive.

I felt free to upload the fixed version to the wiki.

All the best,
Arvid

miksmith
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by miksmith » Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:19 pm

I get this error on my contact page which uses fpcaptcha (http://www.lecturematerials.co.uk/contact.php)

Sorry, you entered the wrong code. Please remember to use capitals and try again.

Doesnt matter if I use correct case or upper case I still get the error. I then changed line 25 as per above but this had no effect.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

mike

eagleman
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:10 pm

Re: fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by eagleman » Mon Jan 04, 2021 4:05 pm

I have sended a simple "Hello" message and it works.
I have applied the change suggested by Arvid on my site and it works fine.
Obviously the plugin needs of a little modified language pack because now it's case sensitive and a lowercase "a" is completely different from an uppercase "A".
Here you can find the two lang file for fpcaptcha
fpcaptchalang.zip
(781 Bytes) Downloaded 52 times

miksmith
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by miksmith » Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:29 pm

All work, and thanks for the language file which Ive edited and uploaded. I think its just my poor captcha entering skills!

User avatar
Arvid
FlatPress Coder
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: fpcaptcha plugin: Never accepting input

Post by Arvid » Sat Jan 16, 2021 11:33 am

eagleman wrote: ↑Mon Jan 04, 2021 4:05 pm Here you can find the two lang file for fpcaptcha
fpcaptchalang.zip
Thank you very much, I updated it on the wiki :)
miksmith wrote: ↑Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:29 pm All work, and thanks for the language file which Ive edited and uploaded. I think its just my poor captcha entering skills!
Happens to the best :) Glad it works now!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests