Unable to add image in my post

This is the right place to report general bugs, make suggestions or ask for help.
Xman

Unable to add image in my post

Post by Xman » Tue Jun 08, 2021 10:07 am

So I love this software and it will be my dream to use it but I am having trouble adding images to my post.
The post editor did not provide the option to attach or upload images either from remote computer or by url .

I use Image but it returned invalid image, but I can I you that the image url is valid.

Ps: I am a novice in this.

Arvid
FlatPress Coder

Re: Unable to add image in my post

Post by Arvid » Tue Jun 08, 2021 5:06 pm

Hi and welcome to FlatPress :)

The basic way to insert an image into an entry is:

Code: Select all

[img=images/myimage.jpg]
This works with external images as well:

Code: Select all

[img=https://example.org/anotherimage.png]
To upload an image to your FlatPress blog, use the "Uploader" panel of the admin area.

You don't have to type the img tag into your entry manually, though. The easier way is the right of the two the dropdown lists in the editor toolbar. It contains all your uploaded images; clicking on one will insert the img tag for this particular image at the current cursor position of the editor.

You may wish to have more control over the behaviour of the image, like its dimensions or floating direction. In this case, please refer to the "Images" section of our BBCode documentation.

And finally, I recommend trying out my plugin PhotoSwipe which provides a very appealing fullscreen display of the images, especially on mobile devices.

Hope you have fun using FlatPress!
All the best,
Arvid
πŸ“ Project blogβ€ƒβ€ƒπŸ“– Docsβ€ƒβ€ƒπŸ¦ Twitterβ€ƒβ€ƒπŸ˜ Mastodonβ€ƒβ€ƒπŸ“œ Forum RSS feedβ€ƒβ€ƒπŸ“œ Project blog RSS feed  ❀️ Donate

Save the date: FlatPress Community Meetup in πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ Berlin on March 23rd! Announcement, Forum Topic

πŸ”₯ How to rework your themes and plugins for FlatPress 1.3 / Smarty 4 πŸ”₯

eagleman