Questions regarding posting

This is the right place to report general bugs, make suggestions or ask for help.
notuo

Questions regarding posting

Post by notuo » Wed Nov 01, 2023 8:04 pm

Hi.

I am newbie here. I have some questions if you are so kind to help me.

1) I noticed there is a Hidden post pending publication option in the new entry page. I did that but I am not able to find that entry anymore. Any hint where to find those hidden entries?

2) Is there a way to program an entry to be published?

What I want (you already can see this) id to type the entries in advance and then publish them in an specific date. Is that possible?

3) Change the publication date.

As follow up with the prior questions, I noticed today as the date is presented in the blog for an entry I just typed. Is there a way to change that date?

Thanks in advance,

fraenkiman

Re: Questions regarding posting

Post by fraenkiman » Thu Nov 02, 2023 10:31 pm

Hello notou,

welcome on board!
notuo wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 8:04 pm 1) Any hint where to find those hidden entries?
See in the administration area in the menu "Entries", submenu "Manage entries". At the top you will see "Drafts". You will find what you are looking for.
notuo wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 8:04 pm 2) Is there a way to program an entry to be published?
I am not yet aware of any way to automatically publish a finished article at a specific time.
notuo wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 8:04 pm 3) Change the publication date.
The DateChanger plugin is the right one for you.
It is available for download in the wiki.

With best regards
Frank
:pencil: You are strong in PHP and Java Script? :point_right: Then help us to improve FlatPress. :point_left:

:exploding_head: Looking for ideas, templates, examples and answers to frequently asked questions?
:bulb: You'll find it here.

My :de: FlatPress-Blog: https://frank-web.dedyn.io

notuo

Post by notuo » Thu Nov 02, 2023 11:01 pm

Thank you fraenkiman for the welcome and the answers.